Thursday, Jul. 21, 2005

questions questions

EvilD asked me:

What made you choose Kitty's name?
Kitty�s given name is Lady Aimee Livingston TenBroeck Farrow. Hubby and I name our pets much as one would name a child. We love the name Aimee, and it only took about 45 minutes to come up with that. Her two middle names come from the previous land barons who owned the farm. She was always very dignified and beautiful, so we thought she deserved a dignified name. Kitty came from the fact that she moves and acts just like a cat � except we never say the word �cat� for some reason � only kitty.

What is the biggest scare you've ever had?
Without question my dad�s abdominal aortic aneurysm last fall. It came out of nowhere and there was a very good chance it could burst and he could bleed out instantly. We spent several long days waiting for the surgery, and then one stressful 10 hour stretch waiting for the doctor to tell us he made it. If you know a man over 50 who is a smoker, have him checked. There are very few symptoms, if any. It is similar to the thing that killed John Ritter, except his was in his heart.

What food grosses you out?
I am a real �foodie� in the worst ways so this one is tough. OH! � I know! That awful orangey-pink sweet & sour sauce you can get at cheap Chinese restaurants. One time hubby ordered it and just smelling it made my gag.

What is your favorite pair of shoes?
I love my Sanita clogs for the winter � I have 4 pairs � two black � two brown. They are so comfortable and really help my lousy back. For the summer I have these terrific black sandals I got at the SUPER JAPANESE DOLLAR $TORE for not a dollar, rather $1.99. It was well worth the extra $.99 as I wear them constantly.

How many televisions are in your house?
Let�s see . . . at present we have 4 tv�s in use. One in the tv room (der), one in our BR, one in OC�s BR (vcr/tv combo), and one in the kitchen. We have, I think, 2 or 3 more that are not currently plugged in, but work. We have never bought a tv � people always give them to us.
People give us EVERYTHING.
If you asked me how many chairs I have in my house, it would be maybe 50?
Sets of dishes? 6 or 7?
Place settings of flatware? 100?
Santas? 200? (but we bought those � �You know, for kids!�)
If you know where that last quote came from, you win a prize!
~~
That was fun!!!!!!!!!
Thanks EvilD, you rock!


happy to be stuck with you - Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006
the error of complacency - Friday, Aug. 26, 2005
CAN IT - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Still breathing . . . - Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005
the big move - Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005