Friday, Jun. 10, 2005

note to self . . .

Are you guys like me? There are some diaries that you love to read so much, you are sorely disappointed when you log-on and they haven't updated?
How lame is that? Not them - ME!
Note to self: Only retards say, "Note to self."
~~

I spent many MANY hours last night creating our new webpage for the farm on Bravenet. I went through all the clicks and clicks to pay for the domain name and sign up for hosting, but when I tried to look at my webpage - no dice.
On my account I could see that I had paid for it, and some other places within the site acknowledged that the domain is mine, but when I entered the url in the address bar "Cannot display page."
SHIT.
I sent Bravenet an email, and supposedly Tyler (der - whoever) is looking into my problem.
WHAT'S MY PROBLEM??
This frickin' website!
Anyway, my homepage looks pretty cool in preview mode. I even added a map link that puts a perfect red star right where our market is/will be.
I am very psyched to get all kinds of hits and business from this new site. I am just naive enough to think it will impact us this year.
Please don't burst my bubble.
~~
90 degrees everyday with 400% humidity. We are so lucky to live so close to such a dangerous city, have such an extreme climate, and be the hotbed of Lyme disease. :) I don't know how I could ever live anywhere else . . .
(You can't, bozo. You married a FARMER.)
~~
We have decided to get a pool. A big decision it would seem, however, our life is in perpetual slow-motion. So this decision isn't expected to be acted upon for at least 2 years. You girls with husbands who spend too much money don't know what you are missing!! You could be like me, and wait better than 2 months to get a used car to replace the totalled one - or better - 6 months to get a puppy. Who the hell can WAIT to get a puppy???? I did. Not fun.
Truth be told, the only reason we got Kitty then is I was planning a trip to South Carolina without hubby, and he was afraid I would come back with a puppy without his input. Sometimes you just have to push the envelope.
~~
Big thanks to chaosdaily for noticing how happy Stanley looks. He can always use the ego boost.
~~
Hit Me Baby One More Time - XOXOXOXOXOXOXO
I can watch that and Dancing With the Stars on loop.
This time I have the added excuse that I was sitebuilding WHILE watching, so I am not a complete loser.
~~
Back to the grind at the Evangelical HR.
Toodeloo
2 duh loo Did anyone else notice I am talking to myself a lot??
happy to be stuck with you - Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006
the error of complacency - Friday, Aug. 26, 2005
CAN IT - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Still breathing . . . - Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005
the big move - Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005