2005-05-19

aftermath

I called in dead yesterday. Too tired from all that crazy partying with Dad.
I talked him into NOT spending 200/night for a stupid airport motel, and staying here in our disorganized, yet very comfortable guest room.
We had a great dinner of store made panninis that I cooked at home, tortellini, and green salad. I really dodged a bullet. If I had to whip up dinner from scratch and carry on another inane conversation with Boring GF at the same time, I might have turned the knife on myself. All in all, everyone was quite pleased, and I came off as superwoman. Hooray!
~~
OC has a big tournament this weekend in state capital. Four games in two days. Jeez. The two games on Saturday are at 11am and 7pm. How ridiculous. I can't even believe they would schedule like that. We are going to be an hour away from home. What the hell are we going to do for 6 hours? I may just come home and go back. It will be a lot of gas, but better to wait at home than in a mall or something. Besides, if the kids walk around for that long, they will be exhausted. We shall see.
~~
Still too tired. More later.
~~
Big hugs to Dland friends who have recently lost loved ones, human and animal. XOXOXO
happy to be stuck with you - Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006
the error of complacency - Friday, Aug. 26, 2005
CAN IT - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Still breathing . . . - Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005
the big move - Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005