2005-05-06

sleepover

OC had the first of 3 basketball games this weekend tonight.
It was really fun to see her play again. There were only 7 girls playing, so I got to sit right behind the bench and talk to all of them. A few of them told me they wished I was their coach. I told them I wasn't asked. I understand what they are talking about though. They really want a coach who talks to them as young women first, and athletes second. They are really burned out from oppressive fathers who were, for the most part, mediocre athletes themselves living vicariously through them. I shall do my best to inject a bit of girl-speak into the mix, but I must remember I am no longer a coach, and can't tell them what to do. I am hypersensitive about stepping on the real coach's toes. I think he is already a little intimidated by me.
~
So we have a sleepover tonight! Fun! I love the fact that I am not too old to make the kids laugh. With girls at 15, it is no easy feat. I have promised McGriddles tomorrow morning before the early game IF they get up in time. We shall see how strong the pull of McDonald's is. I remember how McD's was such a big deal - a treat!- when I was growing up. These days it is nothing special. The difference? BREAKFAST! When have you seen a teenager up before 10:30 on the weekend??
~~
Time to go have some quality time with the memory foam . . . so fabulous! ~~ I found this on MySpace teenager rings, for christ's sake! *Kiss*.......*Kiss*
*Kiss*.....*Kiss*
*Kiss*...*Kiss*
*Kiss**Kiss*
*Kiss*...*Kiss*
*Kiss*.....*Kiss*
*Kiss*.......*Kiss*
*Kiss*.........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
........*Kiss*
.........*Kiss*
...*Kiss*...*Kiss*
.*Kiss*.......*Kiss*
...*Kiss*......*Kiss*
......*Kiss*
...........*Kiss*
*Kiss*......*Kiss*
.*Kiss*.......*Kiss*
...*Kiss*...*Kiss*
.........*Kiss*
.........*Kiss*
...*Kiss*...*Kiss*
.*Kiss*.......*Kiss*
...*Kiss*......*Kiss*
......*Kiss*
...........*Kiss*
*Kiss*......*Kiss*
.*Kiss*.......*Kiss*
...*Kiss*...*Kiss*
.........*Kiss
(*�.�(`�.� �.��)�.�*)
. *** JUICY***.
(�.��(�.�* *�.�)`�.�)
tAG UR IT! THIS IS A KISS TRAIN IF U RECIEVE THIS IT MEANS UR KISSABLE.. IF U GET THIS BACK UR EVEN MORE KISSABLE...SEND THIS TO 10 PEOPLE....IF U BREAK THIS CHAIN U WILL HAVE BAD SEX FOR THE NEXT 30 YEARS.....GOOD LUCK
happy to be stuck with you - Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006
the error of complacency - Friday, Aug. 26, 2005
CAN IT - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Still breathing . . . - Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005
the big move - Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005